Call for Contributions

Call for Contributions

CALL FOR PAPERS FOR SHORT PRESENTATIONS, WORKSHOP CONCEPTS OR CONCEPTS FOR LABSPACE CONTRIBUTIONS

CONTRIBUTIONS

 

The PM-Summit is one of the largest events with a focus on project management in Germany. In 2010 it was first organized by the PMI Munich Chapter e.V., now PMI Southern Germany Chapter e.V., and has since then established itself as a trademark for knowledge transfer in professional project management. The PMI Southern Germany Chapter e.V. supports with the PM-Summit the continuing need of the Project Management Community for exchange of experiences and offers a platform, which is oriented on the daily practice and the needs of the participants. The congress is aimed at people interested in project management from different industries, projects and areas of responsibility. Newcomers to project management who are gaining their first experience in the introduction or implementation of project management in their company and students who want to establish a link to project management practice at an early stage are also welcome to attend.

Based on many suggestions and requests for more networking and exchange, and in light of the experiences with Summit 2018, we want to create an interactive area for information, exchange and discussion at PM-Summit 2020, which we call LabSpace area, in addition to offering short contributions with discussion and workshops. In the LabSpace, innovative or even controversial topics will be given a platform, e.g. new working environments as a challenge for PM teams, flat hierarchies vs. stakeholder expectations, digitalization and working in virtual teams.

THEME AREAS AND CONTRIBUTIONS

We are looking for contributions from all industrial and service sectors, as well as from the academic, non-profit and social sectors.

In the selection of contributions and program design, particular emphasis is placed on practical relevance, innovation and concrete feasibility. The selected contributions are used to design the thematic blocks of the program.

The official congress languages are German and English. Accordingly, contributions in both languages will be accepted and evaluated.

Dates

15.11.2020
Deadline for submission of technical papers and concepts

15.01.2021
Notification of acceptance or rejection of contributions

15.03.2021
Deadline for submission of presentations (mandatory for short presentations, optional for workshops and LabSpace contributions)

THEMATIC FOCUS 2020

The motto “Your future starts today – digital, innovative, sustainable” serves as the guiding principle for the congress. Particularly in the interactive formats (workshops and LabSpace), contributions are also welcome that address the importance of bringing the necessary “soft” skills to bear in an increasingly complex environment, in conjunction with processes and existing tools.

In April 2021, we would like to present the participants not only with a new event, but with an even more personal and interactive one. We will provide rooms in the best venue for 15-minute short presentations with 30-minute discussions and workshops. For methods and instruments for knowledge exchange and networking we will provide spatial areas where you can implement your LabSpace concepts.

SUGGESTIONS FOR THE CONTENT OF YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS

  • We are looking forward to a variety of practice-oriented project management topics, which, if possible, are aligned with one of our six designated topics and offer the participants new insights and experiences.
    You can read the topics here:

SUBMISSION OF TECHNICAL CONTRIBUTIONS FOR SHORT LECTURES
AND CONCEPTS FOR WORKSHOPS AND LABSPACE CONTRIBUTIONS

You provide us with your technical paper or concept electronically in PDF format via the web application ‘ConfTool’ on the dates mentioned on the first page: PM-Summit ConfTool >>

For the submission of all contribution formats you will find templates for short presentations, concepts for workshops and LabSpace contributions, which you can provide as PDF. If your submission is selected, please upload your presentations (obligatory for short presentations, optional for workshops and LabSpace contributions), by 15.03.2021.

You can find templates here :

We would be very grateful if you could send us a short message to the mailbox programm@pm-summit.de that you intend to submit a contribution by the deadline mentioned on page 1, stating the subject area. This would make our planning much more efficient.

Description
of content

For the PM-Summit 2021 we only ask for short presentations with a pure presentation duration of 15 minutes via the Call for Contribution process.

Short presentations should depict a topic in its essential points and convey the important messages of the presentation. Each short lecture should be followed by a discussion round. This round of up to 30 minutes allows the visitors of the lecture to deepen their discussion; here a limited number of participants can discuss directly with the speaker in a relaxed atmosphere. This provides the opportunity for a more intensive exchange of ideas and information in order to deepen the topic. Due to the shorter lectures, the visitors have the opportunity to visit more diverse topics.

The short presentations are accompanied by a moderator throughout, the fast pace must be maintained.

Format for submissions

The technical contribution must be submitted in the scope described below. “Abstracts or summaries” will not be accepted. Proposals for topics with specifically promotional content will also not be considered. Your contribution should fit the motto of our PM Summit or be a useful addition to the project management topics. The technical contribution consists of a minimum of 2 to a maximum of 4 pages in DIN A4 format, created using the template provided.  As a guideline, it should not exceed 3 pages.

 

You are also welcome to send us an additional short video sequence of your presentation. The corresponding link should also be submitted here. If no video exists for the intended lecture, links to video sequences of other lectures of the speaker, if available, can supplement the technical contribution.

Selection procedure

A committee evaluates all submitted entries according to the following criteria :

  • Practical relevance
  • Actuality
  • Feasibility
  • Degree of innovation
  • Comprehensibility

We are looking for exciting and innovative workshops from all industry and service sectors as well as from the academic and non-profit sector, especially from the social environment. We will not consider suggestions for topics with specifically promotional content. Your contribution should, if possible, live up to the motto of our PM-Summit “Your future starts today – Digital, innovative, sustainable” or be a meaningful addition to the project management topics.

We plan to offer about 12-15 workshop slots in several parallel tracks. You should be prepared to offer your workshop twice, once in the morning and once in the afternoon, if there is a high visitor interest. Each workshop lasts a maximum of 90 minutes. The interaction with the participants in the workshops is very important to us, therefore we will prefer concepts with a high level of participant participation.

We recommend to start with a short introduction (max. 10 minutes), allow 60 minutes for the group activity and finally dedicate 15 minutes to questions and further discussions with the participants.

Our facilities allow up to 25-30 participants per workshop. At the request of the speaker we can further limit the number of participants. The usual tools for workshops are provided (e.g. moderator’s case, flipchart). Should you require special aids, please note this in your concept.

Format for workshop concepts

A workshop concept must be submitted for each workshop. The workshop concept consists of a maximum of 5 pages in DIN A4 format and must be submitted electronically in PDF format with the provided template via the web application ‘ConfTool’.

Selection procedure

A committee evaluates all submitted concepts according to the following criteria:

  • Creativity of the workshop
  • Innovation of the contribution
  • Originality
  • Applicability in projects
  • Involving the participantsKreativität des Workshops

The template for the submission of workshop concepts can be found at: PM-Summit 2021 Workshopconcept

What are we envisioning here?

Laboratory = as a test kitchen and Space = as a common room…

We are looking for refreshing, innovative, creative concepts from all areas of industry, services and education in order to engage even more actively with congress visitors. Not perfectly designed, but rousing; not as a frontal event, but as a source of inspiration.

If possible, your contribution should reflect the motto of our PM Summit “Your future starts today – Digital, innovative, sustainable” by making it clear how strongly project results depend on the actions of the people involved or represent a meaningful addition to the project management topics.

The LabSpace is physically separated from the areas for lectures and workshops, there are several “islands” for the various formats. The individual islands offer space for approx. 20 – 30 participants each, they are separated by flexible partition walls, equipped with bar tables or seating as required. The LabSpace area is continuously supported by PMI moderators for organization and implementation. We plan a number of different time and format slots, from 30 to 90 minute events.

Cfd (2)

Suggestions, which formats we can envisage in the LabSpace :

  • Group formats, e.g. variants of World Cafe, Open Space, Bar Camp for direct exchange of concrete questions with a group of participants, length max. 90 minutes
  • Book presentations, own or third-party publications; on a topic that affects the PM world, max. 30 minutes
  • Poster sessions or topic marketplace on controversial topics, around several pin boards, max. 45 minutes
  • Coaching 1:1, “Meet the Expert” – here both PMI mentors and professional coaches can offer discussions, max. 30 minutes per session, continuously throughout the day. Due to the confidentiality required by this format, the coaching takes place in a separate room. Slots are allocated on the morning of the event.

Cfd (1)

Format for submissions

A LabSpace contribution can be structured very diversely, it should be an interactive format that includes the visitors.

If you have any questions about this new format in LabSpace and the possible contents before you submit your contribution, please feel free to ask us at programm@pm-summit.de. Your questions must reach us at least fourteen days before the submission deadline, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

 

 

The submission should address the following:

  • Description of the format and the process (including the necessary requirements)
  • Description of the content (which topic) and the desired result (what is to be achieved)

 

In total we ask for a document of max. 5 pages, created with the template for LabSpace concepts.

Selection procedure

A committee evaluates all submitted entries according to the following criteria:

  • Creativity
  • Originality
  • Interactivity
  • Degree of innovation
  • Relevance in the PM environment

Submission of the poster

If your LabSpace concept is accepted (notification until 30.06.2020) and you want to have a poster produced by us, please submit it as PowerPoint file via ConfTool by 15.01.2021.

Further
information

If you have any questions, please contact the program team at programm@pm-summit.de 

Unfortunately, travel expenses cannot be reimbursed. Participation for speakers in the entire program of the PM-Summit 2021 is of course free of charge.

COPYRIGHT

The abstracts of the technical papers will be made available to the conference topics in the run-up to the event. By handing over the documents, the submitter assures that he/she holds all rights of use and exploitation of these documents. By handing over the documents, the submitter grants the organizer the right to use and quote this contribution in further publications. If this is not desired, the contribution must be marked accordingly on submission.

Call for Contributions

Call for Distributions

Aufruf zur fachlichen Einreichung von
Kurzvorträgen, Workshop-Konzepten sowie Konzepten für Lapspace-Beiträge

Der PM-Summit gehört zu den größten Veranstaltungen mit dem Schwerpunkt Projektmanagement in Deutschland. Im Jahr 2010 wurde er erstmalig vom PMI Munich Chapter e.V., jetzt PMI Southern Germany Chapter e.V., veranstaltet und hat sich seit­dem als Markenzeichen für den Wissenstransfer im professionellen Projektmanagement etabliert.

Das PMI Southern Germany Chapter e.V. unterstützt mit dem PM-Summit den anhalten­den Bedarf der Project Management Community nach Erfah­rungsaustausch und bietet eine Plattform, die sich an der alltäglichen Praxis und den Bedürfnissen der Teil­nehmerInnen orientiert.

Der Kongress richtet sich an Projektmanagement-Interessierte aus unterschiedlichen Branchen, Projekten und Verantwortungsbereichen. Herzlich willkommen sind auch wieder Projektmanagement-Neulinge, die bei der Einführung oder Umsetzung von Projektmanagement in ihrem Unternehmen die ersten Erfahrungen sammeln und Studierende, die frühzeitig einen Bezug zur Projektmanagementpraxis herstellen wollen.

Aufgrund vieler Anregungen und Wünsche zu mehr Networking und Austausch sowie auf Grund der Erfahrungen mit dem Summit 2018 wollen wir beim PM-Summit 2020 neben dem Angebot von Kurzbeiträgen mit Diskussion und Workshops auch wieder einen interaktiven Bereich für Information, Austausch und Diskussion schaffen, den wir LabSpace-Bereich nennen. In ihm sollen innovative oder auch kontroverse Themen eine Bühne bekommen, z.B. neue Arbeitswelten als Herausforderung für PM-Teams, flache Hierarchien vs. Stakeholder-Erwartungen, Digitalisierung und das Arbeiten in virtuellen Teams.

Themenbereiche und Beiträge

Gesucht werden Beiträge aus allen Industrie- und Dienstleistungsbereichen, sowie aus dem akademischen, dem Non-Profit-, und dem sozialen Bereich.

Ein besonderes Gewicht bei der Auswahl der Beiträge und Programmgestaltung gilt der Praxisnähe, der Innovation und der konkreten Umsetzbarkeit. Aus den ausgewählten Beiträgen werden die inhaltlichen Themenblöcke des Programms gestaltet.

Offizielle Kongress-Sprachen sind Deutsch und Englisch. Entsprechend werden Beiträge in beiden Sprachen akzeptiert und bewertet.

Termine

30.04.2020
Frist zur Einreichung von Fachbeiträgen und Konzepten


30.06.2020
Benachrichtigung über Beitragsannahme bzw. -ablehnung


12.10.2020
Frist zur Einreichung von Präsentationen (obligatorisch für Kurzvorträge, für Workshops und LabSpace-Beitäge optional)

Thematische Schwerpunkte 2020

Das Motto „Your future starts today – Digital, innovativ, nachhaltig“ dient als Leitgedanke für den Kongress. Vor allem in den interaktiven Formaten (Workshops und LabSpace) sind auch Beiträge erwünscht, die darauf eingehen, wie wichtig es ist, in einem immer komplexer werdenden Umfeld die notwendigen „soften“ Kompetenzen mitzubringen, in Ergänzung zu Prozessen und vorhandenen Tools.

Im November 2020 möchten wir den TeilnehmerInnen nicht nur ein neues, sondern noch persönlicheres und interaktiveres Event präsentieren. Wir werden in bester Location Räume für 15-minütige Kurzvorträge mit 30-minütiger Diskussion und Workshops  bereitstellen. Für Methoden und Instrumente zum Wissensaustausch sowie zur Vernetzung werden wir räumliche Bereiche anbieten, in denen Sie Ihre LabSpace-Konzepte umsetzen können.

ANREGUNGEN ZUR INHALTLICHEN GESTALTUNG IHRER BEITRÄGE

Wir freuen uns über eine Vielzahl praxisrelevanter Projektmanagementthemen, die sich möglichst an einem unserer sechs vorgesehenen Themenbereiche ausrichten und den TeilnehmerInnen neue Erkenntnisse und Erfah­rungen bieten.
Die Themenbereiche finden Sie hier:

EINREICHUNG VON FACHBEITRÄGEN FÜR KURZVORTRÄGE
SOWIE Workshop-Konzepten UND Konzepten für LABSPACE-BEITRÄGE

Ihren Fachbeitrag oder Ihr Konzept stellen Sie uns elektronisch im PDF-Format über die Web-Anwendung ‚ConfTool‚ zu den auf der ersten Seite genannten Terminen zur Verfügung:  PM-Summit ConfTool >>

Für die Einreichung aller Beitragsformate finden sie Vorlagen für Kurzvorträge, Konzepte  für Workshops und LabSpace-Beiträge, die Sie als PDF bereitstellen. Wenn Ihre Einreichung ausgewählt wird, laden Sie Ihre Präsentationen (obligatorisch für Kurzvorträge, optional für Workshops und LabSpace-Beiträge), bitte bis 12.10.2020 hoch.

Diese Vorlagen finden sie hier zum Download: 

Wir wären Ihnen sehr dankbar, wenn Sie uns möglichst frühzeitig unverbindlich über eine kurze Nachricht an die Mailbox programm@pm-summit.de informieren würden, dass  Sie beabsichtigen, einen Beitrag zum oben genannten genannten Termin unter Nennung des Themenbereiches einzureichen. Dies würde uns die Planung wesentlich erleichtern.

Inhaltliche
Beschreibung

Beim PM-Summit 2020 bitten wir über den Call for Contribution-Prozess nur um die Einreichung von Kurzvorträgen mit einer reinen Vortragsdauer von 15 Minuten. 

Kurzvorträge sollen ein Thema in seinen wesentlichen Punkten darstellen und die wichtigen Botschaften des Vortrags vermitteln. Jeder Kurzvortrag soll mit einer anschließenden Diskussionsrunde ergänzt werden. Diese bis zu 30-minütige Runde ermöglicht den BesucherInnen des Vortrags eine vertiefende Auseinandersetzung; hier kann eine begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl in lockerer Runde direkt mit der/dem ReferentIn diskutieren. Damit wird zur Vertiefung des Themas die Möglichkeit für einen intensiveren Austausch geboten. Die BesucherInnen haben durch die kürzeren Vorträge die Möglichkeit, mehr unterschiedliche Angebote zu besuchen.

Die Kurzvorträge werden durchgehend von einem Moderator begleitet, die schnelle Taktung muss unbedingt eingehalten wird.

Format für Einreichungen

Der Fachbeitrag ist im nachfolgend beschriebenen Umfang einzureichen. „Abstracts“ bzw. Kurzfassungen werden nicht akzeptiert. Themenvorschläge mit gezielt werblichem Inhalt werden wir ebenfalls nicht berücksichtigen. Ihr Beitrag sollte zum Motto unseres PM-Summit passen oder eine sinnvolle Ergänzung zu den Projektmanagement-Themen darstellen. Der Fachbeitrag besteht aus minimal 2 bis maximal 4 Seiten im DIN A4 Format, erstellt mit der bereitgestellten Vorlage.  In der Regel sollte er 3 Seiten nicht überschreiten.

Gerne senden Sie uns auch zusätzlich eine kurze Videosequenz zu Ihrem Vortrag. Hier sollte der entsprechende Link mit eingereicht werden. Falls für den beabsichtigten Vortrag kein Video existiert, können Links auf Videosequenzen anderer Vorträge der/s ReferentIn, falls vorhanden, den Fachbeitrag ergänzen.

Auswahlverfahren

Ein Komitee bewertet alle eingereichten Beiträge anhand der Kriterien:

  • Praxisnähe
  • Aktualität
  • Umsetzbarkeit
  • Innovationsgrad
  • Verständlichkeit

Wir suchen spannende und innovative Workshops aus allen Industrie- und Dienstleistungsbereichen sowie aus dem akademischen und dem Non-Profit-Bereich, insbesondere auch aus dem sozialen Umfeld. Themenvorschläge mit gezielt werblichem Inhalt werden wir nicht berücksichtigen. Ihr Beitrag sollte möglichst dem Motto unseres PM-Summit Your future starts today – Digital, innovativ, nachhaltig gerecht werden oder eine sinnvolle Ergänzung zu den Projektmanagement-Themen darstellen.

Wir planen, ca. 12-15 Workshop-Slots in mehreren parallelen Tracks anzubieten. Sie sollten bereit sein, Ihren Workshop bei großem Besucherinteresse für eine Wiederholung zweimal, je einmal am Vormittag sowie am Nachmittag, anzubieten. Jeder Workshop dauert max. 90 Minuten. Die Interaktion mit den Teilnehmern in den Workshops ist uns sehr wichtig, daher werden wir Konzepte mit starker Teilnehmerbeteiligung bevorzugen.

Wir empfehlen mit einer kurzen Einleitung (max. 10 Minuten) zu beginnen, 60 Minuten für die Gruppen-Aktivität einzuplanen und abschließend 15 Minuten Fragen und weiteren Diskussionen mit den Teilnehmern zu widmen.

Unsere Räumlichkeiten ermöglichen bis zu 25-30 Teilnehmer pro Workshop. Auf Wunsch des/der ReferentIn können wir die Teilnehmerzahl weiter begrenzen. Die üblichen Hilfsmittel für Workshops werden gestellt (u.a. Moderatorenkoffer, Flipchart). Sollten Sie besondere Hilfsmittel benötigen, bitten wir Sie, dies in Ihrem Konzept zu vermerken.

Format für Workshop-Konzepte

Für jeden Workshop ist ein Workshop-Konzept einzureichen. Das Workshop-Konzept besteht aus maximal 5 Seiten im DIN A4 Format und muss von Ihnen elektronisch im PDF-Format mit der bereitgestellten Vorlage über die Web-Anwendung ‚ConfTool‘ eingereicht werden.

Auswahlverfahren

Ein Komitee bewertet alle eingereichten Konzepte anhand der Kriterien:

  • Kreativität des Workshops
  • Innovation des Beitrages
  • Originalität
  • Anwendbarkeit in Projekten
  • Einbeziehen der Teilnehmer

Die Vorlage für die Einreichung der Workshop-Konzepte finden Sie hier als Download: PM-Summit 2020 Workshopkonzept_Vorlage

Was stellen wir uns hier vor?

Laboratory = als Versuchsküche und Space = als gemeinsamer Raum …

Wir suchen frische, innovative, kreative Konzepte aus allen Bereichen von Industrie, Dienstleistung und Bildung, um noch aktiver mit den Kongressbesuchern in Austausch zu kommen. Nicht perfekt designt, aber mitreißend; nicht als Frontalveranstaltung, sondern als Impulsgeber.

Ihr Beitrag sollte möglichst das Motto unseres PM-Summit „Your future starts today – Digital, innovativ, nachhaltig“ berücksichtigen, indem er deutlich macht, wie stark Projektergebnisse vom Handeln der beteiligten Personen abhängen oder eine sinnvolle Ergänzung zu den Projektmanagement-Themen darstellen.

Der LabSpace ist räumlich von den Bereichen für Vorträge und Workshops abgetrennt, es gibt mehrere „Inseln“ für die diversen Formate. Die einzelnen Inseln bieten Platz für jeweils ca. 20 -30 Teilnehmer, sie werden durch flexible Stellwände abgetrennt, je nach Bedarf mit Stehtischen bzw. Sitzgelegenheiten bestückt. Der LabSpace Bereich wird durchgehend von PMI-Moderatoren für Organisation und Durchführung unterstützt. Wir planen eine Reihe von unterschiedlichen Zeit- und Formatslots, von 30- bis 90-minütigen Events.

Cfd (2)

Anregungen, welche Formate wir uns im LabSpace vorstellen können:

  • Gruppenformate, z.B. Varianten von World Cafe, Open Space, Bar Camp zum direkten Austausch von konkreten Fragenstellungen mit einer Gruppe von Teilnehmern, Länge max. 90 Minuten
  • Buchpräsentationen, Eigen- oder Fremdpublikation; zu einem Thema, das die PM Welt umtreibt, max. 30 Minuten
  • Poster Sessions bzw. Themen-Marktplatz zu kontroversem Thema, rund um mehrere Pinnwände, max. 45 Minuten
  • Coaching 1:1, “Meet the Expert” – hier können sowohl PMI Mentoren als auch professionelle Coaches Gespräche anbieten, pro Session max. 30 Minuten, durchgängig während des ganzen Tages. Das Coaching findet aufgrund der bei diesem Format notwendigen Vertraulichkeit in einem separaten Raum statt. Die Vergabe der Slots erfolgt am Morgen des Veranstaltungstages.

Cfd (1)

Format für Einreichungen

Ein LabSpace Beitrag kann sehr unterschiedlich aufgebaut sein, es sollte ein interaktives Format sein, das die Besucher mit einbindet.

Sollten Sie vor Ihrer Einreichung Fragen zu diesem neuen Format im LabSpace und den möglichen Inhalten haben, können Sie uns diese gerne unter programm@pm-summit.de stellen. Ihre Fragen müssen bis spätestens vierzehn Tage vor Einreichungsschluss bei uns eingehen, wir melden uns dann schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.

In der Einreichung sollte auf das folgende eingegangen werden:

  • Beschreibung des Formats und des Ablaufs (inklusive der benötigten Voraussetzungen)
  • Beschreibung des Inhalts (welches Thema) und des gewünschten Ergebnisses (was soll erreicht werden)

Insgesamt bitten wir um ein Dokument von max. 5 Seiten, erstellt mit der Vorlage für LabSpace-Konzepte.

Auswahlverfahren

Ein Komitee bewertet alle eingereichten Beiträge anhand der Kriterien:

  • Kreativität
  • Originalität
  • Interaktivität
  • Innovationsgrad
  • Relevanz im PM-Umfeld

Einreichung vom Poster

Wenn Ihr LabSpace-Konzept akzeptiert wird, (Benachrichtigung bis zum 30.06.2020) und Sie ein Poster von uns produziert haben wollen, reichen Sie bitte dieses als Powerpoint-Datei bis zum 25.09.2020 über das ConfTool ein.

 

Weitere
Informationen

Für Fragen steht Ihnen das Programmteam unter programm@pm-summit.de gerne zu Verfügung. Oder hinterlassen Sie uns gleich hier eine Nachricht.

Reisespesen können leider nicht vergütet werden.

Die Teilnahme für ReferentInnen am gesamten Programm des PM-Summit 2020 ist natürlich kostenlos.

COPYRIGHT

Die Kurzfassungen der Fachbeiträge werden den Konferenzteilnehmern im Vorlauf der Veranstaltung zur Verfügung gestellt. Mit der Überlassung der Unterlagen versichert der Einreichende, dass er sämtliche Nutzungs- und Verwertungsrechte an diesen Unterlagen besitzt. Er räumt mit der Überlassung dem Veranstalter das Recht ein, diesen Beitrag in weiteren Publikationen verwenden und zitieren zu dürfen. Falls dies nicht erwünscht ist, muss der Beitrag bei der Einreichung entsprechend gekennzeichnet werden.